Latest revision August 8, 2019

Basic information

Entry:  Denmark is part of the Schengen area. Flights within Schengen can land at any airport without the need to clear customs/immigration controls. Flights from/to other countries need to fly to/from international airports in Denmark and are subject to customs and immigration controls.
FPL: An FPL is compulsory for any flight which is partly or entirely carried out in a controlled airspace. An FPL must be filed at least 60 minutes prior to the flight.
Microlights: Danish authorities require prior permission for entry of foreign-registered microlights. The description of the application process can be found here:


Useful links: 


AIP - information for VFR pilots planning to fly to Denmark
Airports  - Roskilde airport pages. Roskilde is the preferred GA airport for flights to Copenhagen.


Interesting publications:

 Do you know of any? . Thank you!  


Danish flying experience:

Do you have any experience?  . Thank you! 


While we do our utmost to ensure that all the information on our website is correct and accurate, we cannot take responsibility for any irregularities, deviations or changes that are not correctly shown on our website or are not shown in a timely manner. The only authoritative source of information is the AIP and other legal/regulatory documents of each country. The regulatory information shown on our webiste is therefore just for your guidance. For your comments or suggestions please write to . Thank you! 



Bornholm Ronne (EKRN)
» Website        »        » Webcams          » Skyvector       » Article 

Denmark, Bornholm / Ronne EKRN - Departure. (c) Flying Revue 2018



VFR Communication

    » Aviation English for pilots on-line.

Airport Database CZ+SK:

Prague Airport live:

Czech Aviation:


Czech Aviation:

Fly Europe:

Flight Videos: